Celebrity Cricket League(CCL) 2019 was going to start on 27th February. The schedule for CCL series has been released by the team. And the series of broadcast is telcasted in Gemini Movies, Udaya Movies, Sony Ten3.

Celebrity Cricket League, is the biggest entertainment League in India’s Cricket and Films.It was a showcase for the Indian top actors in their cricketing skills showing the audience a sight of a thrilling run to finish the game.These League was contested by eight teams bringing the film actors and representing them with in the regional film industries of Indian Cinema.In the year 2011, CCL has grown leaps and bounds and increased the number of viewers in television, with its wide reporting done in the media, across India.

Teams For Celebrity Cricket League

  • Telugu Warriors
  • Bengal Tigers
  • Bhojpuri Dabanggs
  • Karnataka Bulldozers
  • Mumbai Heroes
  • Punjab De Sher

same has in the last season these season also have 6 teams participating in the Celebrity Cricket League 2019 going to start today. All the teams are belonging to different cinema industry and the players of the team are majiorly in there industries.

Captains for the Teams

Team Captain Owned

Telugu Warriors

Akhil Akkineni Sachin Joshi

Bengal Tigers

Jisshu Sengupta Boney Kapoor and Rajesh Shah

Bhojpuri Dabanggs

Manoj Tiwari Manoj Tiwari

Karnataka Bulldozers

Sudeep Ashok Kenny

Mumbai Heroes

Retiesh Deshmukh Sohail Khan

Punjab De Sher

Sonu Sood Ayushmann Khurrana, Navraj Hans and Puneet Singh


Celebrity Cricket League 2019 Schedule

Celebrity Cricket League 2019 will start on 27th February and ends on 2nd March with total 12 matches including Semifinal and Finale. Everyday 3 match with each of 10-10 overs will be played. Below is the Schedule or Time Table of Celebrity Cricket League 2019.

Date Team 1 Team 2 Time
27th Feb Bhojpuri Dabanggs Punjab De Sher 4:00 PM
27th Feb Mumbai Heroes Bengal Tigers 6:00 PM
27th Feb Telugu Warriors Bhojpuri Dabanggs 8:00 PM
28th Feb Bengal Tigers Bhojpuri Dabanggs 4:00 PM
28th Feb Telugu Warriors Mumbai Heroes 6:00 PM
28th Feb Karnataka Bulldozers Punjab De Sher 8:00 PM
01st Mar Telugu Warriors Karnataka Bulldozers 4:00 PM
01st Mar Mumbai Heroes Punjab De Sher 6:00 PM
01st Mar Bengal Tigers Karnataka Bulldozers 8:00 PM
2nd Mar Semis 1 4:00 PM
2nd Mar Semis 2 6:00 PM
2nd Mar Finals 8:00 PM


Celebrity Cricket League now become one of the high profile professional cricket league in India and With the success of every Season, CCL Team believe that CCL will only get bigger and better over the years. Just like any Reality TV Show, CCL too will come and go in seasons; it will only be more real; more exciting; and more glamorous.

For the first time, Celebrity Cricket League 2019 is going to be conducted in the T10 format. Players and organizers are very excited and it is expected that this season will also generate good revenue like last year.

History of the CCL

These Celebrity Cricket League was started in the year 2011 with the non-professionals men’s cricket league in India. At the beginning the league was started with 9 teams later it was comprised with 6 teams Kerala Strikers, Chennai Rhinos, Veer Marathi were withdraw form the cricket league. Last edition of the CCL was happen in 2017 were Telugu Warriors were the winners. Telugu warriors won the League five times in the years 2011,2012,2015,2016,2017. Karanataka Buldozers won the League 2 times in the year 2013,2014.

It’s a bigger picture with lot more excitement and Glamour this time, so you just cannot afford to miss this Grand Season 8 of the Celebrity Cricket League.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here