csk ipl team 2019

Chennai Super Kings is one of the most successful teams in the Indian Premier League. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are the defending champions and the Yellow Army, under the leadership of their inspirational captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, would be hoping to repeat their exploits of the previous season to retain the title in 2019.CSK bought pacer Mohit Sharma and uncapped player Ruturaj Gaikwad for Rs. 5 crores and 20 lakh respectively.

Home Ground: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Squad strength: 25 (8 overseas)

Coach: Stephen Flemming

Players Bought at IPL Auction 2019:

Mohit Sharma – Rs 5 crore

Ruturaj Gaikwad – Rs 20 lac

List of Players

  • MS Dhoni (Captain)
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Suresh Raina
  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Mohit Sharma
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Karn Sharma
  • Shane Watson
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Murali Vijay
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Faf Du Plessis
  • Sam Billings
  • Imran Tahir
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Asif KM
  • N Jagadeesan
  • Monu Singh
  • Dhruv Shorey
  • Chaitanya Bishnoi
  • David Willey
  • Mitchell Santner. 



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here